Retail Stores In Most Maine Counties Can Now Reopen

Retail stores in 12 Maine counties with no community transmission of the coronavirus are now allowed to reopen. The 12 counties are Aroostook, Piscataquis, Washington, Hancock, Somerset, Franklin, Oxford, Kennebec, Waldo, Knox, Lincoln and Sagadahoc. Gov. Janet Mills on Friday announced updated guidelines for the reopening of the Maine economy. Retail stores in those counties can reopen to in-store customers as long as they adhere to safety precautions laid out by the state. Those restrictions include restricting the number of customers in the store, enhanced cleaning and maximizing touch-free transactions. Fitness centers statewide can also now reopen for outdoor classes of 10 people or less or for one-on-one training inside. Read more at ABC News 8.