MR Awards

The MR Awards is the largest and most prestigious event on the better menswear calendar, attended by more than 300 leading retailers, brands, and menswear industry insiders. In addition to new honorees, more than 50 Lifetime Achievement and Hall of Fame members are invited to return each year. Previous honorees include Jack Mitchell, Mitchells, and Mario Bisio, Marios (Lifetime Achievement Awards); Gerald and Kent Gushner, Boyds; Russ Patrick, Neiman Marcus; Harry and Larry Rosen (Hall of Fame); as well as Ermenegildo Zegna, Gianluca Isaia, Durand Guion, Macy’s, and Bruce Pask, Bergdorf Goodman. Both up-and-coming and established stores have also been recognized, including Bodega, Harrod’s, United Arrows, and MartinPatrick3; as have category expanding brands Stantt, AG Jeans, Faherty, and Vineyard Vines.

The 2022 MR Award Honorees will include: 

Shannon Stewart/Harry Rosen
Merchant of the Year: Specialty Menswear Store

Louis DiGiacomo/Saks Fifth Avenue
Menswear Merchant of the Year: Luxury Department Store

Jeff Halberstadt/Halberstadt’s
People’s Choice: Retailer

Gary Williams/The Gary Williams Showroom
People’s Choice: Sales Professional

Sharifa Murdock/Kith
Philanthropic Leadership

Jamie Salter/ABG Authentic Brands Group
Brand Builder of the Year

Fred Derring, Lee Leonard, Virginia Sandquist/DLS Apparel Group
Hall of Fame

JL Shaia/Shaia’s
Lifetime Achievement

The dinner will be held at the Edison Ballroom on Sunday, July 17th, 2022, during New York menswear market week. Profiles on each of the MR Award Honorees will appear in a printed journal for the occasion (which will be mailed to the MR subscriber list before the event) and will run on MR Tickets to attend the dinner are available for purchase. For that, or more information, please contact Lizette Chin, Vice President/Group Publisher:, or (201) 571-2077 or Charles Garone, Associate Publisher:, or (201) 746-8607.