by John Russel Jones

The Accessories Council hosted the 26th annual ACE Awards at Cipriani 42nd Street, New York City last night, honoring individuals and companies who have furthered the awareness and use of accessories. The ACE Awards were created in 1997 to celebrate the great accomplishments of the industry and bring consumer attention to the categories before important shopping periods.

Ben Clymer, Founder and Executive Chairman of Hodinkee (Photo by Ilya S. Savenok/Getty Images for Accessories Council)

This year’s honorees included Global Style Icon: J Balvin, Brand of the Year: Kurt Geiger London, Brand Excellence: RimowaBreakthrough: Victor Glemaud, Visionary: Ben Clymer, Founder and Executive Chairman of Hodinkee, and Retail Innovation: LensCrafters. Also honored were Retailer of the Year: Moda Operandi, Hall of Fame: Josie Natori, Launch: Veronica Beard, Legacy: Vera Bradley, Style Influencers: Molly Rogers and Danny Santiago, Costume Designers of “And Just Like That”

Julie and Victor Glemaud (Photo by Ilya S. Savenok/Getty Images for Accessories Council) 

“I couldn’t be prouder of our industry than I have been over the last few years, they have handled so many challenges gracefully,” says Karen Giberson, President and CEO of the Accessories Council. “It’s so nice to return to in-person networking and specifically, on the occasion of the ACE Awards, to be able to celebrate this year’s exciting roster of honorees.”

Ron Frasch and Josie Natori (Photo by Ilya S. Savenok/Getty Images for Accessories Council)

Over the past 26 years, the Accessories Council has honored and recognized global brands and
pioneers, positioning them at the forefront of the fashion industry. This year’s event sponsors
included Anna Zuckerman, Marchon Eyewear Inc., Caleres, EssilorLuxottica, Informa: MAGIC, COTERIE, PROJECT, Judith Lieber Couture, Tura, Safilo Group, Signal Brands, Veronica
Beard and Vera Bradley.